Planning a Colorado adventure?

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter to discover the historic secrets of the land, people and towns around Colorado:

Our Partners

2008 Initiative – Founding  Partners

The following communities, organization and agencies provided invaluable resources to initiate the Northwest Colorado Cultural Heritage Program.

  • Colorado Tourism Office
  • Community Agriculture Alliance
  • Routt County Museum and Heritage Fund Advisory Board
  • Flat Tops Trail and Historic Scenic By-Way
  • Town of Meeker
  • Town of Hayden
  • Hayden Economic Development Committee
  • Town of Oak Creek
  • Tracks and Trails Museum of Oak Creek and Phippsburg
  • Town of Yampa
  • Yampa – Egeria Historical Society
  • Tread of Pioneers Museum
  • City of Steamboat Springs
  • North Park Visitor Bureau
  • Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association
  • CSU Department of Agriculture in partnership with CSU Extension Jackson County
  • Rio Blanco Historical Society
  • Moffat Tourism Advisory Board
  • South Routt Economic Development Council
  • Wyman Museum
  • Main Street Steamboat Springs
  • Yampa Valley Partners
  • Routt County Business Resource Center Council
  • Historic Routt County!
  • Colorado Welcome Center – Dinosaur
  • Yampa Valley Economic Development Council
  • Noble Erickson Inc.
  • Waldon Mills Inc.

New and Sustaining Partnerships

Since the completion of the NWCCHP Master Plan and initial projects, new partners, along with sustaining partners continue to emerge to provide funds and services to support the NWCCHP program and projects.

  • Community Agriculture Alliance
  • Garfield County
  • Historic Routt County!
  • Tread of Pioneer Museum
  • Town of Silt
  • Meeker Lodging Tax Committee
  • Moffat County Tourism Advisory Board
  • West Rio Blanco Lodging Tax Committee
  • Rifle Downtown Visitor Improvement Fund
  • Steamboat Springs Chamber Resort Association
  • Noble Erickson Inc.
  • Rifle Downtown Improvement District
  • Town of Rangely


  • Ms. Patricia Moon
  • Carol and Russell Atha
  • Time and Janet Borden
  • Jim and Barbara Bronner
  • Jayne Hill on behalf of her mother, Glenola H Southard

Special Project funding

The following entities have provided funds to assist in the completion of the 2014 Community Gateway sing project in Garfield County

  • Alpine Bank – Parachute
  • Battlement Mesa Service
  • Battlement Mesa Service Association
  • Elk Peaks Photography
  • Garfield County
  • Grand Valley Historical society
  • Parachute, Battlement Mesa Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Rifle Downtown Visitor Improvement Fund
  • Silt Chamber of Commerce
  • Town of Silt
  • Town of New Castle
  • WPXEnergy


  • Colorado Tourism Office Matching Marking Grant Program
  • Creative Industries – Colorado Creates Grant
  • Garfield County – Board of County Commissioners
  • History Colorado – State Historical Fund Grant
  • National Trust for Historic Preservation – Peter Grant Award
  • Routt County Museum and Heritage Fund Advisory Board
  • Yampa Valley Community Foundation
  • Yampa Valley Electric Caring Consumer Grant

Northwest Colorado Energy Trail Project Partners

  • Garfield County
  • Moffat County Tourism
  • West Rio Blanco Lodging Tax Committee

Subscribe to get your FREE Brochure!

Download the complete brochure, featuring every town from the Northwest Colorado Cultural Heritage Program!